The No. 1 Exchange Platform for Cricket Online Betting in Pakistan – BAJI Group

BAJI Live is one of the most credible cricket information websites in the world. Register now as a member to receive first-hand cricket information and news, player updates, team records, as well as major cricket schedules, match predictions, match results, match scores, and online cricket betting.

India to Host the Cricket's Grand Spectacle

Countdown to ICC World Cup 2023 India to Host the Cricket’s Grand Spectacle

Undoubtedly, the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 stands as the most highly anticipated sporting event of the year. The much-awaited tournament is now just a few months away from kicking off.

India has been chosen as the sole host for the ICC World Cup 2023, a departure from the past when they co-hosted with countries like Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. Previously, India shared hosting duties three times, in 1987, 1996, and 2011. This upcoming edition marks the 13th World Cup since its inception in 1975, with India hosting it entirely on its own.

The defending champions are England, who clinched their first-ever title in 2019. Australia holds the record for the most World Cup victories, having won it five times. India and West Indies are the only other teams to have won it more than once, each with two titles to their name.

The tournament is slated to run from October 5 to November 19, with the opening match featuring the winners and runners-up from the last edition, England and New Zealand, respectively, at the Narendra Modi Stadium on October 5.

As per the latest reports, India is set to commence their ICC World Cup 2023 campaign against Australia, while the much-anticipated India vs. Pakistan clash is scheduled for October 15.

Similar to the previous edition, the tournament will feature 10 teams. Besides the host India, all other teams earned their spots through various qualification routes, primarily the 2020–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. India, along with the top seven sides from this league, have secured their places in the ICC World Cup 2023. The remaining five teams, along with five Associate sides, will compete in a qualifier event in Zimbabwe to secure the last two spots.

Currently, India, New Zealand, England, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Afghanistan have confirmed their participation. The final automatic World Cup spot will be claimed by either South Africa or Ireland. Meanwhile, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, The Netherlands, Scotland, Oman, Nepal, USA, UAE, and either South Africa or Ireland will participate in the Qualifier to secure the remaining two spots.

Discover Baji, the ultimate cricket platform offering free live streaming of matches, enticing bonuses and promotions, an array of thrilling casino games, and real-time cricket updates and news. With a user-friendly interface and top-notch security, Baji ensures a hassle-free betting experience. Choose from diverse betting options, including live in-play action, and enjoy 24/7 customer support. Elevate your cricket excitement with Baji – where every match becomes more thrilling and rewarding. Join today and be part of a vibrant cricket community!